HomeTrending TopicsChandrayaan 3 Landing: Check Top 5 Scientists behind the Successful Moon Mission

Chandrayaan 3 Landing: Check Top 5 Scientists behind the Successful Moon Mission

On August 23, 2023, Chandrayaan 3 achieved a triumphant lunar landing. Explore the accomplished scientists driving this successful lunar mission and delve into their educational qualifications that paved the way for this remarkable achievement. In this article, you will get who are the Top 5 Scientists behind the successful landing of Chandrayaan 3 moon mission along with their qualifications.

Mr. S Somnath (Scientists of Chandrayaan 3)

S Somnath, serving as the Secretary of the Department of Space and holding the position of Chairperson at the Space Commission, attained a Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from TKM College of Engineering, Kollam. His academic journey continued with a Master’s degree in Aerospace Engineering from the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, where he specialized in Structures, Dynamics, and Control, earning a distinguished gold medal for his accomplishments in these fields.

TKM College of Engineering established in 1956 with its inauguration on July 3, 1958, the TKM College of Engineering holds the distinction of being Kerala’s inaugural government-aided engineering college, marking a significant milestone in the state’s educational landscape.

Also Read : Google Photos Redesigned Editing Tools for Users: Check Out What ?

Mr. M Sankaran (Scientists of Chandrayaan 3)

M Sankaran, the Director of the UR Rao Satellite Centre (URSC), a preeminent institution responsible for the comprehensive design, development, and realization of all Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) satellites, pursued a Master’s degree in Physics from Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli, in 1986. Shortly thereafter, he became an integral part of the ISRO Satellite Centre (now referred to as URSC), contributing significantly to its endeavors.

Founded in February 1982 and named in honor of the visionary Tamil Poet, Bharathidasan University stands as a testament to his ideals. Boasting four faculties, 16 schools, 39 departments, and 29 specialized research centers, the university is a hub of academic exploration. With a diverse array of 151 programs, it offers students a wide range of educational opportunities to pursue their passions.

Also Read : Google Announce New Feature: Do You Know What ?

Dr. V. Narayanan (Scientists of Chandrayaan 3)

Dr. V Narayanan, serving as the Director of the Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC), a pivotal entity within the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), brings his profound expertise in rocket propulsion to the forefront. With his entry into ISRO dating back to 1984, he has been a steadfast contributor to the organization’s endeavors in advancing space propulsion technology.

A distinguished graduate of the Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, he achieved the coveted first rank in MTech Cryogenic Engineering in 1989. His academic journey continued as he embarked on a PhD in Aerospace Engineering. Notably, he earned a silver medal from IIT Kharagpur for his outstanding performance in MTech, and a gold medal from the Astronautical Society of India. Furthermore, his remarkable achievements have been acknowledged with the conferment of an Honorary Doctor of Science degree (Honoris Causa) from Sathyabama University, Chennai.

Also Read : Breaking News: Google May Delete Your Account, Check Out Why ?

Dr. S. Unnikrishnan Nair (Scientists of Chandrayaan 3)

Dr. S Unnikrishnan Nair, serving as the Director of both the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) and the Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST) in Thiruvananthapuram, boasts a rich academic and professional journey. He earned his BTech in Mechanical Engineering from Kerala University, followed by an ME in Aerospace Engineering from IISc Bangalore, and a PhD in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Madras. Furthermore, he possesses an MA in Telecommunications and Space Law from NALSAR. Commencing his career at the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre Thiruvananthapuram in 1985, he assumed a pivotal role in the groundbreaking maiden orbital re-entry experiment known as the Space Capsule Recovery Experiment (SRE). His involvement spanned from the initial study phase to the successful execution of the mission in 2007.

Kerala University originating as the University of Travancore within the historical domain of the princely state of Travancore in 1937, the institution eventually evolved into the University of Kerala. Notably, it stands as one of India’s pioneering 16 universities, marking a significant milestone in the country’s academic landscape.

Also Read : PM Vishwakarma Yojana: Unlocking Opportunities for Traditional Artisans– All You Need to Know

Mr. P Neeramuthuvel (Scientists of Chandrayaan 3)

P Veeramuthuvel, the Project Director spearheading Chandrayaan 3, emerges from a humble background as the son of a railway employee. Entrusted with the pivotal responsibility of orchestrating the comprehensive Chandrayaan 3 mission, he effectively coordinates efforts across various ISRO centers.

As revealed by media reports, Veeramuthuvel’s educational journey commences with his schooling at the railway school in Villupuram, followed by a diploma in Mechanical Engineering from a private polytechnic college. He pursued his undergraduate studies at a private college in Chennai and advanced to postgraduate studies at another esteemed engineering institution. His academic accomplishments culminated in a PhD earned from the prestigious IIT Madras.

Also Read :   Unlock Glowing Skin Secrets: Benefits of Oatmeal


The successful lunar landing of Chandrayaan 3 on August 23, 2023, stands as a monumental achievement in India’s space exploration journey. This article has provided an insightful glimpse into the dedicated minds driving this remarkable feat, showcasing the vital contributions of accomplished scientists who have seamlessly blended expertise and vision. From S Somnath’s exceptional achievements in Aerospace Engineering to M Sankaran’s leadership at the UR Rao Satellite Centre, from Dr. V. Narayanan’s propulsion expertise to Dr. S. Unnikrishnan Nair’s multi-faceted directorship, each individual’s journey is a testament to the fusion of passion and knowledge. P Veeramuthuvel’s journey, rooted in humble beginnings, highlights the transformative power of education and determination. As these exceptional scientists continue to push the boundaries of space exploration, they inspire us all to dream bigger and strive for the stars.

पोस्ट अच्छा लगा तो इसे अपने दोस्तों के साथ शेयर करे ताकी उन्हें भी इस बारे में जानकारी प्राप्त हो सके ।

इस पोस्ट के लेखक सत्यजीत है, वह इस वेबसाइट का Founder भी हैं । उन्होंने Information Technology में स्नातक और Computer Application में मास्टर डिग्री प्राप्त की हैं ।


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular